VIC Squad

VIC 16 Selection Criteria & Past VIC Squads

The VIC Squad is picked by Yachting Victoria to represent the state and their schools at the National School Teams Racing Championships.

The VIC Squad will train together, sharing knowlege and developing skills so that each representaive schools further improves their skills and thus performance. Eligibility to be invited to join the VIC squad will be based on performance at the School Team Sailing State Championships and the John Middleton Series.

VIC16 Selection

Selection to represent Victoria is based on:

(a) The winner of the Championships,
(b) The winner of the John Middleton Trophy,
(c) On the basis of any Yachting Australia Team Racing Committee preferred nomination
criteria, subject to competitiveness.
(d) The next highest placed teams at the Championships,
(e) The next highest placed teams at the Championships

VIC 16 Squad
  • St Bede’s (11th)
  • St Leonards (19th)
VIC 15 Squad
  • St Leonards (6th)
  • The Peninsula School (14th)
  • St Michael’s Grammar School (17th)
VIC 14 Squad
  • Scotch College (10th)
  • Brighton Grammar School (15th)
  • St Leonard’s College (17th)
  • Toorak College (19th)
VIC 13 Squad


  • St Michael’s Grammar (8th)
  • Haileybury College (10th)
  • Brighton Grammar (12th)
  • The Peninsula School (14th)
  • St Leonards College (18th)